Jury Members


The Sydney International Online Piano Competition will have seven jurors with the Artistic Director as the non-voting Chairman of the Jury.

Olivier Cazal
A student of the great Pierre Sancan, Olivier Cazal entered his piano studio at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris at the age of 12.
Mark Coughlan
Mark Coughlan is a pianist, musical director, educator and businessman, and was most recently the Chief Executive Officer of the West Australian Symphony Orchestra.
Son Thai Dang
Dang Thai Son began his piano studies with his mother in Hanoi, Vietnam, and later at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory with Vladimir Natanson and Dmitri Bashkirov.
Olga Kern
Russian-American pianist Olga Kern is now recognized as one of her generation’s great artists.  With her vivid stage presence, passionately confident musicianship and extraordinary technique, the striking pianist continues to captivate fans and critics alike.
Vladimir Tropp
Vladimir Tropp was born in Moscow in 1939. He studied at the celebrated Gnessins Music School from an early age. His teachers were the distinguished Russian pedagogues, Moisey Feigin and Teodor Gutman, both pupils of Heinrich Neuhaus.
Seta Tanyel
Acclaimed as much for her distinguished performances of the standard repertoire as for her consistent championing of the works of lesser- known composers, Seta Tanyel’s artistry and virtuosity have excited much attention from audiences around the world.
Mira Yevtich
Born in Belgrade, Mira Yevtich began playing piano when she was only three years old. In 1980, she was awarded a Doctorate in Piano Performance from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory, studying under Professor Stanislav Neihaus, as well as a Doctorate from the Gnessin Academy of Music studying under Professor Boris Berlin.